And so we begin

People are always thinking about starting blogs these days. They are The Thing. Something that I hardly understand (how do I write over a picture? How do I do that clever cross out the word thing like I made a mistake?) but am utterly in awe of. There are only so many things a quiet little music teacher like myself can do, and Technology isn’t one of them. That being said, here I am.

I want to share the things I like. I want to share the beauty of a home, the satisfaction of a warm, healthy meal with someone you love (a dog counts. So does a cat.), the pleasure of that feeling of pleasant exhaustion after you’ve worked out, and worked out to the best of your ability. The feeling of getting dressed in the morning and loving what you put on–these are little things. With our generation of student loans, low paying jobs, and extreme competition, some of us may never, ever be wealthy. But the thing is, money doesn’t make happiness.

 

That dog face up there makes me happy though. So does that cat face. And all the money in the world couldn’t have given me a more beautiful, and perfect wedding with the man I love.

And that’s what I want this blog to be about. How to live a happy life– to eat well, to treat your body right, to feel beautiful– all without spending very much money. Because, it can be done. With a little bit of cleverness, a touch of patience, and lots of love.

So. Here we go.

 

About simplylivingwell

I am a lover of beauty, good food, health, and experience. In a world laden by student debt, health insurance fees, and never-ending bills, it is admittedly hard to succeed at anything. But by living simply, creatively, and with a certain verve, I think its possible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And so we begin

  1. I love, love, love this. I love the way your written voice reads, and I can’t wait to read your ideas, recipes, and adventures. I think your niche is really strong and unique, too. Love this, love you. 🙂

  2. Kimberly says:

    I can teach you how to do that crossed out, looks like a mistake thing. I’d love to actually. 🙂 You and me and a blog how-to date soon.

  3. Martha says:

    This already feels like a blog I follow. You are adorable dear hannah

  4. Marylou Mansfield says:

    Dear Hannah, I felt so peaceful while reading your blog. For a moment or two life felt less complicated, loving and reminiscent. Thanks! God bless! Marylou

Leave a Reply

